- where phony hate crimes are listed for purposes of ridicule and eternal shame
Navigation menu -


About me

I was born in Grand Rapids, Michigan, in 1954, graduated from Grand Rapids Central High School in 1972 (Gerald Ford's high school—Congressman Ford was our commencement speaker), and then from the University of Michigan in 1976 (President Ford was our commencement speaker—I think the guy was stalking me) with a BBA and a major in Accounting.

I have two daughters and three step-daughters, all grown, a young son, and fifteen or sixteen grandchildren... approximately (I've completely lost count).

I started and in Reno but currently reside in Grand Rapids, Michigan, my home town (actually in Rockford, a suburb of Grand Rapids).  I love my family but I miss Reno and the West.  Arriving in Nevada was kind of scary for a Michigander because we're used to lots of green and lots of trees and lots of water.  Nevada is pretty much the opposite of that.  Nevertheless, I fell in love with the place.

I'm 6'1" tall, still think I have dark hair although the ever-increasing grey is crapping all over that fantasy, and have been told that I'm good looking (thanks, Mom) but never smart... without the word "ass" being added as a qualifier.

Favorite sports: football, beach volleyball, basketball, golf, and Ultimate Frisbee.  (Hey, I played it once thirty years ago and really enjoyed myself.)

Favorite leisure activity: sailing.  Hobie 14, Hobie 16, Bic sailboard, Chrysler 22, Islander 37—that's my history with sailboats in chronological order.  Someday, to this list will be added a certain wooden Sparkman & Stephens 40-foot ketch currently rotting on the hard in Muskegon, Michigan.

Favorite internet activity: correcting liberal stupidity.

comments powered by Disqus

Other places to fing J.P. Travis

J.P. elsewhere

Navigation menu - by J.P. Travis

Bogus Hate Crimes

Navigation menu - by J.P. Travis

General info

Favorite links -

Favorite links